Sunday Club.

Convener:        Janice Maclean

Treasurer:       Jennifer Turner 

Departmental Leaders

Junior Sunday Club (3-6 yrs)
Carol Gibson 942 9542

Senior Sunday Club (P2-P7)
Gabrielle Buchanan   956 1043

Christmas in St Paul’s Sunday Club 2018

We can’t believe it’s that time of the year already. One of the first signs of Christmas will be the Christmas Tree Festival which runs from Saturday 1st to Friday 7th December. Many trees will be on display in the church and we hope you will visit with your friends and families. Full details of the music programme will be available soon.

Sunday Club’s Christmas Party is on Saturday 15th December from 2.00pm till 4.00pm. Juniors will gather in their hall and join the Seniors for the final part of the party in the large hall. Parents are welcome to join the fun at 3.45pm for the arrival of ‘you know who’! Please try and come, and do let us know so that we have plenty of food for everyone!

The Gift Service is on Sunday 16th December at 10.00am. We invite the children of the Sunday Club to bring a present e.g a toy, board game etc. These will go to children in Glasgow who will receive very little this Christmas. We are sure you will be as generous as before. We ask you to write on the outside if the present is for a girl or boy, and the suggested age. The children will gather in the large hall beforehand and go into the church together and sit together, placing their presents before the Christmas tree.

There will be a Christmas Family Service on Sunday 23rd December at 10.00am and the Christmas Eve Family Service on the 24th December at 7.00pm. Our Christmas Service on Tuesday 25th December will be at 11.00am. There will not be a Holiday Club running that morning. There will however be a Holiday Club on Sunday 30th December 2018.

Sunday Club will be back on the 6th of January after the Christmas season.

Sunday Club Calendar Term to February 2019 :

2nd December Sunday Club 10am
9th December Sunday Club
16th December Gift Service
23rd December Family Service
25th December Christmas Day 11.00am
30th December Holiday Club
01st January 2019 New Year’s Day
06th January Sunday Club
13th January Sunday Club
20th January Sunday Club
03rd February Sunday Club
10th February Holiday Club
17th February Sunday Club
24th February Sunday Club